Chronic illnesses suck.

I hate having asthma. It sucks waking up everyday, being conscious every moment that I have to avoid anything that could trigger my asthma, making it difficult for me to breathe and requiring me to take my inhaler. I have to carry my inhaler with me everywhere I go. I can never leave the house without it.

When I was younger, my biggest restriction was that I couldn’t do excessive running in gym class. These days, I have to avoid many other triggers and it bums. Me. Out. (Basically, if there’s a zombie apocalypse, you don’t want me on your team because I’m screwed.)

I wish someone could wave a wand a cure me of this. It would really make things a bit better.

.

#MyThoughts

Leave a Reply

