I find myself going back
In time, replaying moments
In my mind, wishing I could
Go back and make things

.

Different. All the doors I didn’t
Open, all the windows I didn’t
Think to let the light shine through
I let the sunlight in, but now it’s

.
Too late because you’re already
Gone with the wind. I still hold
Onto the flowers I had reserved for
You. They smell so sweet, and sad

.

Like a somber lullaby. But even when
I sleep I want to dream of you because
I’m not ready to let go. There wasn’t
Much to it, but it was so real to me.

.

#poetry

Leave a Reply

