I feel stuck where I am

Like I’ll never get where

I want to be. I’m in a

Constant state of wanting

.

To be someplace I’m not

But no one understands this

Sadness, they think I have

Enough. I don’t want to be

.

Where I am, there’s nothing

Here for me anymore. I long

To wonder in a place I’ve never

Been. To get lost and drift away

.

Into a world where there are

Possibilities. Where dreamers

Have written on sidewalks with

Chalk. Where the horizon is endless.

.

#Poetry

Leave a Reply

