I’ve officially had this blog for about a year:) Sometimes you wake up and set a small goal for yourself, and over time it adds up to something greater. When I decided to start this blog, I didn’t really know what to expect. I had just graduated from college and figured I would use it to write book reviews. I did post about books, but I also wrote personal reflections, stories, poems, and posted artwork and photographs. It gave me a place to express ideas I may not have otherwise explored.

Even receiving a little love for my posts has meant a lot, and the people I’ve seen in this community are positive, passionate and creative in a variety of ways. I’m glad to know that my words have resonated with others and allowed me to connect with them. This is something that’s mine and I’m proud of it. I started this blog soon after I graduated college. Since then, I’ve self-published books, taken driving lessons, applied to jobs, made art, wrote songs, and many other things in between. Life is a journey and I’m learning to embrace taking small steps each day.

I also enjoy seeing the lovely things other people post. Poetry, recipes, short stories, journal entries, artwork, and much more. Thank you guys for sharing your passions. It’s so inspiring. You rock!

If any of you ever have any questions or just want to say hi, feel free:) I’m here. Thank you for reading and keep being awesome. xo.

.

#MyThoughts

 

 

Leave a Reply

