The Beauty of Living Out of a Suitcase

One thing I love about traveling is having to pack a suitcase. There’s something so wonderful about the minimalism of it. It lets you focus on the bare necessities, and something about that is so freeing. As I fold my clothes, pack my toothbrush, and think about the journey ahead, I feel content. I only have to have the most important things with me. I can let go of the clutter that’s weighing me down in the form of material things, and consequently, I can let go of the things weighing me down mentally as well. Travelling as a way of life is a wonderful thing to aspire to. I hope I can travel as much as possible. But for now, I take the little opportunities as they come. And I bring just a little of what I own, so that I can experience a whole lot of the world.

Leave a Reply

