This Goodbye

I don’t know who we are anymore

I thought I knew who I was with you

But now I’m not so sure

I’m like a stranger to myself

 .

And you’re like a stranger to me

And I’m not sure what’s worse

Not knowing you

Or not knowing myself?

 .

This goodbye leaves a blank page

And the blank page terrifies me

It means that I could fail

It means my ink could spill out everywhere

 .

Maybe you’ll read my letters

As you trickle from my life

I know we’ll never say goodbye

We’ll just wake up, and we’ll know.

.

#poetry

Leave a Reply

