I See You

My dear women

Who are worried their health rights

Are threatened, I see you

My dear trans kids who are worried

They won’t be protected or accepted

I see you

My dear LGBTQ community

Who feels scared or discriminated against

I see you

My dear Muslims who feel unsafe

Or judged, I see you

My dear people of color, who feel this world

Does not love them enough, I see you

My dear misfits

Who feel judged for being different

Who feel the brokenness of a system

That leaves them feeling not good enough,

Not heard enough, not cared for enough

I see you

I care about you, I Am You

Our ancestors before us fought for equality

And we will continue that fight

Because we are here, we matter, and we belong

If you feel invisible, powerless, or scared

I see you

I love you, and I have hope.

Leave a Reply

